Inside antenna

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Inside antenna

I am not an electrical engineer, I am and IT person. I have a XOHM ZyXel's MAX-206M2 that I am using to access the internet at a client building. Their firewall policies are strict, and I need access to internet resources blocked by their firewall.

I sit in a cube within a massive building. The ZyXel modem does get WiMax signal, but it is on the edge. There are times that it's fine (with throughput around 1.5Mbs download) but there are times when it seems to drop off. On the device itself the signal indicator with vary betwee 1 to 2 (out of 3 bars).

Question: Is there some external antenna(s) I could purchase that would give me consistently better signal within my cube. I cannot setup and external antenna on this building. I would probably have to just set the anntenna on top of the cabinets in my cubicle. The less obtrusive the antenna the better.

Is there a reasonable solution here, or do these constraints mean I should just keep using the internal antennas?

xohm wimax antenna for in-building use

Yes we do have high gain directional and omnidirectional antennas that can boost the received signal strength and EIRP (effective isotropic radiated power) of your Xohm Zyxel modem.