Any 4G PC/Express cards modems?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any 4G PC/Express cards modems?

Does anyone know if there are any 4G PC/Express card modems? I would prefer one that works on Verizon because I've been using them for about 3 years but I know Verizon doesn't offer one, only USB, so if not on Verizon, I would be willing to change carriers.

I don't understand why they think everyone wants USB, considering how slow and unreliable USB2 is. They've only recently came out with USB3 so it will be a few years for there to be enough hardware to support it. Plus, I preferred PC/Express card because I can leave it in the slot and not worry about possibly leaving/loosing a USB modem someplace if I have to plug and unplug it each time I need to use it and put it away.

Very very true on the 2nd point:
    Plus, I preferred PC/Express card because I can leave it in the slot and not worry about possibly leaving/loosing a USB modem someplace if I have to plug and unplug it each time I need to use it and put it away.
    This bugs me a lot too since i currently use a USB dongle which i always have to plug in and out when needed vs my old express card that was always inserted into my laptop. Guess they figure the USB slot is more common so it's more economical for OEMs to support just one device which fits all laptops, all desktops or other workstations, all routers routers & bridges etc

Not completely true on the 1st point though:
    I don't understand why they think everyone wants USB, considering how slow and unreliable USB2 is.